Election Timeline

June 4, 2019 – Primary Election

  • Monday, April 1, 2019: Petition filing deadline 4pm for the June Primary Election
  • Wednesday, April 10: Last day to file Party Declaration Forms to change political party affiliation for the June Primary
  • Friday, April 12: Ballot Position Drawing for the Primary Election at 3pm
  • Tuesday, May 14: Last day to register to vote for the June Primary Election until 4pm at your Municipal Clerk’s Office or until 9pm at the Election Board
  • Tuesday, May 28: Last day to apply by mail for a Mail-In Ballot for the Primary Election
  • Monday, June 3: Last day to apply in person for Mail-In Ballot before 3pm in the County Clerk’s Office
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019: Primary Election Day: Polls are open 6am to 8pm
  • Tuesday, September 10: Last day for a candidate nominated in the Primary Election to withdraw from the General Election
  • Thursday, September 12: Last day to fill a vacancy of Primary Election nominees
  • Tuesday, October 15: Last day to register to vote for the November General Election until 4pm at your Municipal Clerk’s Office or until 9pm at the Election Board
  • Tuesday, October 29: Last day to apply by mail for a Mail-In Ballot for the November General Election
  • Monday, November 4: Last day to apply in person for a Mail-In Ballot before 3pm in the County Clerk’s Office
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2019: General Election Day: Polls are open 6am to 8pm